40 days and 40 nights


Yes, it’s that time again.

Lent.

And I do realize I’m the worst blogger in the world, but this will soon change.

I have decided that my lent with be spent Facebook free. If you know me, you know this will be very difficult for me. I feel like I sound like a nut case, but I spend more time on Facebook that doing anything else each day. It’s pathetic. Last year I gave up soda, and it was actually very difficult because most places only serve soda. Some places don’t even serve water!

So, here I go. Taking a deep breath, getting some good books, grabbing my list of things I’ve been wanting to accomplish and jumping in.

I will be posting each day (seriously, I will) about things I’m learning through my devotionals and such.

I’m excited because this will hopefully result in a new me. I realize I get jealous, angry, self doubting and depressed when I go on Facebook. I compare myself to others, I judge others, and I gossip over what I see.

I shouldn’t be that way.

Christians shouldn’t be this way.

I’m going to rid what is the root of what is causing the most wrong in my life right now.

I can’t wait. I can’t wait to start, and admittedly I can’t wait for it to end. I hope that in the end I have no desire for it, honestly.

Here we go!

 

*** So what are you giving up for lent? How do you plan to avoid it?

About mefetterhoff

From baking, buttons and blogging, all my thoughts typed out on a website. View all posts by mefetterhoff

Leave a Reply

