Let the confessing begin!


Ok, so I thought I might take a turn away from the serious and meaningful side of my writings.

Time for me to confess.


  • I have recently started drinking milk straight from the jug. When I moved, it was like a mark of freedom. So, if you come by, plan on bringing your own milk.

 

  • When I shop at a grocery store, I never put things back on their original shelf when I decide not to buy them. I just figure that I’m helping someone keep their job by giving them something to do.

 

  • I can’t read more than one book at a time. If I try it, in my mind all of the characters switch plots and it all gets screwed up.

 

  • My most spiritual moments happen when I’m in my car alone. A ‘car fit’ is a common thing for me. If you pass my car on the side of the road and I’m singing and crying all at the same time, keep driving.

 

  • I love love love being around people, but after a little bit, I love even more staying home by myself with my phone off and watching TV while making necklaces.

 

  • There are two ‘P’s in my life. Pizza and popcorn. I eat enough of both in a weeks time to feed a small village for a month. Ok, I exaggerate a lot, but it’s closer to being true than Milli Vanilli ever making a come back with their real voices.

 

  • I have a t-shirt problem. If I had enough money, I would buy a t-shirt for every day of each year. I love looking up t-shirt designs like old men like watching the weather channel.

 

  • It doesn’t matter where I am, I use the 4th bathroom stall in any public restroom I use. This started when I started college, but it seemed like every time I went, the 4th stall was always just cleaned by the janitor. No joke.

 

  • I don’t like big chunks of ice in my drink. I love crushed ice, Sonic ice, shaved ice… the easier to chew, the happier I will be with the drink.

 

  • I get a Pal’s sweet tea at least three times a day.

 

  • Brand new socks are way better than socks freshly washed.

So, how about you? What are some fun confessions that you have and others don’t know about?

About mefetterhoff

From baking, buttons and blogging, all my thoughts typed out on a website. View all posts by mefetterhoff

One response to “Let the confessing begin!

  • a responder

    That I haven’t answered letters I still get in the mail

    That I cancel lunch dates I really shudnt have

    That I still have pictures I should have downloaded months ago!

    That I don’t cry over sad movies anymore

    That my socks rarely match

    That my confessions go to God

    That I hate to shop

    That I never use umbrellas

    That I have blonde hair

    That I stay up too long!

    I never had a teddy bear!

    I rarely get manicures!

    I walk more than I drive!

    I’m not afraid of spiders, snakes or bugs

    That i hate txting

    That I wish people want things i do!

    That i hate t.v.

    Ummm…I like pretzels more than candy

    I don’t buy more shoes..I use the old ones way too long

    That I really didn’t like school

    That i hate perfume but like scented soap

    That i live in the moment in kindness and not regret

    that i never told my best friend her boyfriend asked me out

    that i use lipstick way too much

    that i hate when people act like they like you when they really dont

    that i know too many secrets people tell me and i tell my dog

    that i dont use spellcheck

    ummm… that i talk to God more than I do my dog!

    that i havent seen you in almost 2 years

    that i stare at people just to see if they notice me

    that i have no idea why i wrote anything about this topic

Leave a Reply

